Cherwell Cricket League

Cherwell League

The Cherwel Cricket League is comprised of 87 clubs and 189 teams playing across 19 divisions and 8 tiers spread over six counties. Applications to join are welcome before 30th June each year


Live Scores Live scores for matches scored on play-cricket are now available on a Saturday here

2024 Rep matches Matches against The Thames Valley Cricket League are arranged for 7th August

Change of Format The match format has changed to win-lose-draw. Please check the different rules

Scoring using Play-Cricket Scoring apps Information on what clubs need to do to make this work is here

Performances of the week
Live Results
All results and scorecards are in for this week, thanks.
Teams of the week now available
Arshad Latif 126* for Stokenchurch 1 vs Kimble 1 in Division 5A
Ed Smith 125* for Cropredy 1 vs Westbury 1 in Division 1
Andy Armstrong 102 for Eynsham 2 vs Bampton 2 in Division 8D
Thomas Bodeker 92 for Hook Norton 1 vs Cumnor 2 in Division 3B
Rahul Raj S R 86 for Ascott-under-Wychwood 1 vs Oxford 4 in Division 7B

Douglas Smith 8-4 for Brackley 1 vs Long Marston 1 in Division 3A
Johnathan Orchiston 8-48 for East and West Hendred 1 vs Abingdon Vale 1 in Division 3B
Chris Thompson 7-17 for Sandford St Martin 1 vs Didcot 2 in Division 3B
Neil Maguire 7-26 for Watlington 1 vs Abingdon Vale 2 in Division 5C
Noble Sebastian 7-37 for Banbury 2 vs Dinton 1 in Division 1

Team Scores
Stokenchurch 1 257 vs Kimble 1 in Division 5A
Witney Mills 2 248 vs Stonesfield 2 in Division 7B
Didcot 1 225 vs Leighton Buzzard Town 1 in Division 1
Eynsham 2 221 vs Bampton 2 in Division 8D
Great & Little Tew 1 212 vs Buckingham Town 2 in Division 2
2024 Division Leaders
Division 1: Horspath 1
Division 2: Oxford Downs 2
Division 3A: Bledlow Village 1
Division 3B: Witney Mills 1
Division 4A: Chearsley 1
Division 4B: Cropredy 2
Division 5A: Stokenchurch 1
Division 5B: Bicester & North Oxford 2
Division 5C: Oxenford 2
Division 6A: Chinnor 1
Division 6B: Marston St Lawrence 1
Division 6C: Kingston Bagpuize 2
Division 7A: Chalgrove 1
Division 7B: Witney Mills 2
Division 7C: Harwell International 1
Division 8A: Great Brickhill 4
Division 8B: Faringdon & District 2
Division 8C: Bicester & North Oxford 4
Division 8D: Marcham 1
Oxford Weather
© Cherwell Cricket League 2024