The Cherwell Cricket League

Click on a column heading to sort, click again to reverse sort order

League History from 1994 to 2020

Note: The Cherwell League started in 1974. In 1994 it merged with the Trinity League and to date the statistics only cover the period of the combined leagues

Note: The Home Counties Premier League started in 2000 and the top 3 teams from Division 1 - 1st XI in 1999 joined this league. In 2000 the Cherwell League was reorganised to support this and 1st and 2nd XIs started to play in the same divisions. From 2001 there was straight promotion and relegation between all the divisions irrespective of the team (ie 1st, 2nd, 3rd XI etc).

There are currently 84 clubs with teams playing in the Cherwell League. Since 1994 a further 47 clubs have left the League. For a list of these clubs click here

Choose Data:blank

Stats By Season 1994 - 2020